Balloon painting

And no, it is no reference to me painting 🙂

Two days ago, in an effort to keep Na busy, at the same time retain my hair and sanity! I googled for some activity for her and found this –

 She did not want to do finger painting, brush painting when we started and the balloon stamping that they suggested seemed to be very easy and fun. She definitely did have fun and is a proud owner of the below frame(it houses a snap of her taken when she was 4 months old, the current residents are temporary!) –

Please proceed to congratulate the bride and groom 🙂

I’m sending this to Shruti’s June Artsy-Craftsy “Block Printing”.

Tata!

10 Comments

  1. Shruti said,

    June 19, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Niceee. This is a first for me. balloon printing. sounds like fun 🙂
    U used copper on aluminum foil???

    • Shankari said,

      June 19, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      First for me also. When I googled(I did google for stamps) I thought if I hit on some rag stamping idea, I can share that with you. Hit upon this and it was thoroughly enjoyed by Na. You should try this with little P she will enjoy it I’m sure. The prints that the balloon leaves on a paper is also very beautiful like a flower. In fact, next time I make cards, I’m planning on using this method!

      Yes, I used a colour called Antique copper on aluminium foil since I wanted an old age look.

  2. Swaram said,

    June 19, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Wow! Thatz something so new and nice 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      June 19, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      Yeah, it was a new idea to me also. The things people think off, right? Do give it a shot on paper, the look is amazing!

  3. ambulisamma said,

    June 20, 2010 at 8:52 am

    Looks very good.

    • Shankari said,

      June 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm

      Thanks Ambulisamma. Do give it a shot with ambuli, very easy to do and no worries if it does get messy!

  4. Priya said,

    June 21, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Had never heard of this. Nice creation 🙂

  5. Momo's Ma said,

    June 22, 2010 at 10:20 am

    nice stuff. we always have hazaar balloons around the house will try this for sure. thanks


Leave a comment