5 points a day for 7 days. Are you game?

I just saw this post at Preeti’s blog and I  felt it is a nice way of jotting down the little things that bring you joy on a daily basis. While I’m not sure if I can do justice to this every day for the next 7 days, I thought of recording five things that I anticipate will bring me happiness today.  I guess this should be more of an end of day write-up than beginning of the day, but what gives 🙂  Like I said, I’m writing this in anticipation!  If there are any changes, I will update the post at the end of the day

So here’s my list of five things –

  1. I have almost completed a project that I was kind of working on all these days
  2. Narad and I are eagerly waiting for a dear friends children to come over for a play date.  The friends kids love avial and love to do crafts with me.  Am sure all of us will have lots of fun today!
  3. I am happy that I woke up early, gives me a good headstart and reflection time.
  4. I’m happy that I cleaned the dishes in the kitchen sink yesterday night, rather than wait for today morning 🙂
  5. I’m happy thinking about the adrak chai that I am going to drink in a while!

With the day hardly having started, I’m happy that I have so many things to be happy about 🙂 

What about you, are you game?

Tata!

PS: This list remains unchanged. We did have a whale of a time with the friend’s kids and overall if was a wonderful day. Looking forward to tomorrow, and I will probably do this end of the day, rather than the beginning!

13 Comments

  1. July 21, 2010 at 8:50 am

    Nice ones! I am gonna make myself a cup of tea too! 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 21, 2010 at 9:05 am

      Thanks and Welcome here! Tea does have a tendency to instantly lift up spirits, right?

  2. Swaram said,

    July 21, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Oh pls pass on some avial here and some adrak chai too 😉
    Nice post 🙂

  3. Priya said,

    July 21, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Hmm..nice thought this one! Counting your blessings everyday brings more joy!!

    • Shankari said,

      July 21, 2010 at 6:51 pm

      It does, doesn’t it! Why don’t you take this up as a tag?

  4. rrmom said,

    July 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Sounds tempting. Will try it this evening to write up something,

  5. priyaiyer said,

    July 24, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    hey!! what a great idea!! i am gonna try out this – s points a day for the next 7 days. will help me see the little good things in life i am failing to see of late.

    • Shankari said,

      July 25, 2010 at 10:57 am

      I saw your pingback. I will definitely read up your list.

  6. July 25, 2010 at 8:23 am

    […] Life, Love, Musings. Leave a Comment I came across this wonderful idea of 7 days of positivity on Shankari’s blog – something that started at Preeti’s blog. The concept is: Focussing on the positives […]


Leave a comment