My my!!! Where did the time fly??

2 weeks of uncertainty

2.5 months of hiding it Β from family

1 week of “Really? Again?!!” ‘s , “No, you didn’t” ‘s , “Do you know what it is?” ‘s to “I hope it is a boy finally” ‘s to “I guess you want a boy that bad” ‘s from family and friends.. actually this continued through out the 9 months! and is still going on among those who got to know recently that I have a three girls πŸ™‚

3 months of trying to fit Na and R into an Indian life, attending Indian schools, going through lot of emotional trauma trying to manage everything on my own without H’s help.

2 weeks of confusion, thanks to Indian Government policies on visitor visas – Delivery in India or Delivery in US

2 days of decision making, going back to US! Although sad that I will be leaving my parents and family, I was also glad that I am going to be back with H on whom I can lean on the most, at all times πŸ™‚

4 more months of apprehension, more tests, more apprehension, many many more questions!

D-Day- Baby ‘Ad’ arrived Β πŸ™‚

3 more months of apprehension, since she supposedly had some issues with her heart. The doctors examined her at 3 months and found nothing! After she turned 3 months old, we have truly enjoyed our Β girls and thanked God everyday for blessing us with three cuties!

Today Ad turned 6 months old. Β  Considering she has occupied very little blogspace on Naradtales, what better occasion to make an Ad-specific post! Β Happy Birthday kanna, thank you for coming into my life! Truly, Β I did not know I would enjoy you this much 15 months ago πŸ™‚

Ciao for now,

Shankari.

25 Comments

  1. anisnest said,

    December 1, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    a heart warming post…Happy 6th month Ad… Time is sure flying… May god bless you with all the happiness in this world..

  2. Vini said,

    December 2, 2011 at 1:38 am

    Happy 1/2 birthday Baby Ad and girls rock! Here is to girl power!

  3. Shruti said,

    December 2, 2011 at 3:25 am

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww.. so no need to rename ur blog πŸ™‚ See how well she fits rt in.. Do share her pics.. Love to Na, R and AD ..

    • Shankari said,

      December 20, 2011 at 4:08 pm

      yes, i don’t need to rename! πŸ™‚ found her a name to fit in with the Narad theme πŸ™‚

  4. Monika Shivapuram said,

    December 2, 2011 at 4:17 am

    Lots of Love and Blessings to the 3 cuties!

  5. Swaram said,

    December 2, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Loads of hugs to Ad! And to Na and R too. What fun with 3 cuties around πŸ™‚

  6. aa said,

    December 2, 2011 at 7:57 am

    wonderful post.Congrats on the new one.Hope life has settled into a rhythm now

  7. Sands said,

    December 2, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    three girls rock. I should know being the middle among three myself πŸ™‚ Happy 6th month b’day to Ad!

    • Shankari said,

      December 20, 2011 at 4:05 pm

      going by all the cheers I am getting, I am hoping that the girls enjoy each other’s company! and I get to enjoy them too πŸ™‚

  8. Uma said,

    December 3, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    Quite a roller coaster Shankari…and you guys braved it all…
    Baby Ad is 6 months old already!

    • Shankari said,

      December 20, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Yes, it was quite a ride. But all turned out a-okay πŸ™‚

  9. VV said,

    December 5, 2011 at 1:11 am

    v nicely put….Yes Ad rocks- the girl is bidding her time, learning everything by just observing and once she gets her time will shine! she is a fighter right through… and you know afterall these years even now my mom gets asked’ only two girls’- can you believe that . so when such a question is asked just say ‘ I know isnt that fun?
    its delicious to have a houseful of girls. Coming from an all girls family myself i can say the bond between sisters and between mom and girl is always always close no matter what, inspite of all the cat fights. Plus dads and girls will have a very special bond:).

    Although I wouldnt now trade my famil mix – during V pregnancy I really wanted a girl and got one second time around! and then I was wishing for a sister for A, so was hoping my sister would have a girl πŸ˜‰ Anyways A will play with Narad – she anyways thinks Na as her best friendd!

    • Shankari said,

      December 20, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      Thanks VV! Yes, she is a fighter. Narad are A’s sisters, am sure all the girls will bond really well πŸ™‚

  10. Priya said,

    December 6, 2011 at 11:28 am

    Muahs to the trio πŸ™‚

  11. CK said,

    January 1, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Good Summarization.

  12. mniamma said,

    August 22, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    I have read your blog on and off Shankari. Congrats on the new arrival(very belated) I know. Very best wishes.

    • Shankari said,

      August 23, 2012 at 2:50 pm

      Thanks mniamma! Thanks for your wishes. Good wishes and congratulations are always welcome πŸ™‚

  13. Megha said,

    October 6, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    Very well said Lakshmi, daughters are blessings from above

  14. Shankari said,

    November 17, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    Thanks Megha!


Leave a Reply

