Bye bye Miss L and Miss S…

R moved up today from Miss L’s class. This change is very bittersweet for me, I definitely wanted R to move up to another class at the same time did not want her to lose a gem of teacher!

Thank you Miss L and Miss S for teaching and guiding R all these months. Bye Teachers, we both will miss you! I baked an eggless sponge cake, recipe taken from here, as a thank you gift for the teachers.

All the best R, with your new teachers.

 

Ciao for now,

Shankari.

6 Comments

  1. October 19, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    aww I’m sure they appreciated that! YUM

  2. Shruti said,

    October 20, 2011 at 2:45 am

    🙂 I’m sure the teachers much have loved the gesture .. How do you find time to bake and cook n craft ..

    • Shankari said,

      October 21, 2011 at 2:39 pm

      Yes, they loved the cake Shruti. It came out pretty good, if I say so myself. You should not be asking me that question what with you doing so many things!

  3. Uma said,

    October 25, 2011 at 5:29 am

    love the way you’ve packed them Shankari! Creative as usual 🙂
    How are things otherwise?

    • Shankari said,

      October 26, 2011 at 4:12 am

      Thanks Uma! Thing are great and busy 🙂 How are you doing? I see that you have changed your URL. Need to catch up in the cyber world.. I keep saying to myself..soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

