To garden, to garden, to learn numbers and letters!*

* sing to the tune of to market to market to buy a fat pig 🙂

Today’s morning’s conversation as Na was getting ready for school –

Na – “Amma are we going to school”?

ATTRIMM – “Yes, yes, hurry, otherwise we will be late”

Na – “Amma are I’m going to kindergarden”? *notice the usage of “are”*

ATTRIMM – “No kanna, you are still too little”.

Na – “But, why amma”?

ATTRIMM- “Only when  you grow bigger you will be able to go to Kindergarden, for that you need to drink you milk and eat breakfast without troubling amma” *hyuk hyuk! that ensure’s she eats today’s breakfast.Mom feeling mighty chuffed with herself 🙂 *

Na – “That’s okay amma, if I cannot go to the kindergarden, can you take me to the flower garden”? *hyuk hyuk turns to huh! and the puffed up ego deflates like a pricked balloon”!!*

ATTRIMM– A thousand things running in my mind!!! 🙂

I did remember, however, that helped a bit with ego! I was awarded the “Cherry on top award” by Shruti. She says it is for beautiful blogs with a little bit of extra. Don’t know about Naradtales, but Shankari is definitely a little bit extra(large) 🙂 So thank you Shruti, both from my blog and from me !

As per the rule I am supposed to list one thing that I would change in my past, if I could.  Though I wished for a thousand things to be changed when I was younger, in retrospect, I feel my life has been good the way it has been lived all these years. I don’t wish to change anything, since I have only gained from each experience.

I am also suppsed to tag 6 people, however, I pass on this award to all of you for making that extra effort to read and comment on Naradtales. Thanks guys! I would not enjoy blogging so much had it not been for all of you!

Hope all of you had a great weekend.  

Tata!

16 Comments

  1. VV said,

    September 27, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    ha ha ha!! trust kids to prick our little egos! If only we could look at life as simply as they do…

    so my son other day tells me ‘amma you work from home every day because i like you to…!!’ now how can you say no to that. so now i should take my son to my boss and explain my logic for requesting a work from home everyday 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      October 1, 2010 at 7:33 am

      Maybe you should give it a shot! Your logic might get approved 🙂

  2. priyaiyer said,

    September 28, 2010 at 4:45 am

    Congrats on the award. And that’s such a delightful conversation. 🙂

  3. September 28, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    😆 so cute!

  4. Uma said,

    September 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Flower Garden – Smart one!

    And congrats on the ‘cherry on top’ award…

  5. A-kay said,

    September 29, 2010 at 2:16 am

    Congrats Shankari! This is truly well deserved!

  6. October 2, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    Flower garden sounds way better than KG ! Na has her priorities right !

  7. Pallavi said,

    October 8, 2010 at 6:23 am

    LOL!! Smart kid 😉 Congrats on the award 🙂
    http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=34664

  8. Priya said,

    October 26, 2010 at 5:40 am

    hehe..flower garden… smart Na!
    Congrats on the award Shankari 🙂


Leave a Reply

