September Artsy Craftsy

This month has been extremely busy, I did not have a chance to sit down and make anything for the September Artsy-Craftsy challenge. I would like to submit return gifts that we gave away to the kids that attended Na’s first birthday and Rad’s first birthday.

Below are some pictures of bookmarks that I made for Na’s birthday –

Bookmark front side – Picture taken from an online website, don’t remember the source.

Bookmark back side – Again the wordings were obtained from a website(don’t remember the source) and tweaked by me.

The tag on each bookmark – Each child got a personalized bookmark and an age appropriate book.

For Rad’s first birthday, along with the Penguin, I made these personalized fridge magnets as party favours for each child.  These are made using popsicle sticks for sticking on the child’s name and clothes pin serve the purpose of clipping sheets of paper. Each peice has two round magnets on the back. This can be used to display all the artwork brought home by the tots 🙂

The age on this, is Na’s work as part of the last year’s mother’s day gift 🙂 Best gift I tell ya!

Shruti, not sure if I have met the deadline.  If I have not, please don’t feel pressured to include these in this month’s challenge!

Tata!

14 Comments

  1. anisnest said,

    September 20, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    The fridge magnet is awesome… LOL on mommy is 15 yrs old… Adi was asking me this weekend “amma why didn’t we do any craft for long time? that aunty didn’t give any topic for this month?” I was proud that she got the concept and sad as we didn’t submit any entry this month”…

    • Shankari said,

      September 20, 2010 at 4:42 pm

      Thanks Ani 🙂 Na also keeps asking me what Shruti aunty is asking to make every month. It is entertaining to watch her excitement for the varied topics, which unfortunately does not last too long 😦

  2. Uma said,

    September 21, 2010 at 4:55 am

    Nice ideas for return gifts! Very pretty too

    Mommy is 15 yrs old – LOL!

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      Thanks Uma. Like I told Priya, 15 year old mommy would have freaked my mommy out 🙂

  3. Swaram said,

    September 21, 2010 at 5:25 am

    Hello 15 yr old Mommy 😛
    Loved the bookmarks 🙂 Cn I get one pls 😉

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      Hi! 🙂 Sure you can, will pass it on to you soon! The name on it will be Swaram only though 🙂

  4. September 21, 2010 at 6:42 am

    LOL. i would have loved it if P told me I was 15 years old..
    Ur crafts are up. This month the date has been extended to 30th because of poor response

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 1:12 pm

      Thanks Shruti. I know, 15 years is an awesome age to be in when I look from here. Back then though, I just wanted to “grow up ” 🙂

  5. priyaiyer said,

    September 21, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Lovely. The personalised bookmarks are awesome. Loved them. 🙂 Specially the bead work..

    LOL @ mommy is 15 years old. so cute! 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 1:11 pm

      Thanks! I know, I wish I was 15 years old, though my mom would have freaked out at a 15 year old mommy!

  6. Trish said,

    September 21, 2010 at 10:05 am

    wowww Shankari,these are all so cool!!I am so borrowing the bead thingy for Aadya’s bday next year!
    And listen..sorry…the birdie is still in mel..will email u in detail.

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 1:11 pm

      Go ahead and borrow away! It’s okay Trish, take your time 🙂

  7. September 21, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Love them! The bead bookmark is very nice. I guess little older kids can even make their own at the parties or convert them to braclets

    • Shankari said,

      September 21, 2010 at 9:08 pm

      Thanks Vini! Now that’s a thought, maybe for the next birthday bash 🙂


Leave a Reply

