Are you pro-crastination?

Some people are pro animals, pro teaching, pro this, pro that.. All I am pro is pro-crastination! No matter how many times I regret postponing doing things till the very very last minute , how many ever times I can hear my mom’s voice clearly in the back of my head, singing the “I told you so” song.. ( I have heard this so many times, it has almost entered the “Fond tunes” list 🙂 ) , I still procrastinate! 

The reason for this rant? Parents magazine is conducting a  craft mom’s contest and the last day for submission is today. I knew about this contest for the past month, yet I had been delaying my submissions. Finally today I uploaded my craft snaps on their website.

This is something I made for Rad’s first birthday and have been waiting for a chance to send to Shruti’s artsy craftsy. I may submit it for this month’s challenge, still not sure. 

You can see my submission, here.

Tata!

25 Comments

  1. ambulisamma said,

    August 9, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Yes am,master of postponing stuff.
    It looks very good and all the best for the contest.

    • Shankari said,

      August 9, 2010 at 7:18 pm

      Thanks Amubli! Before submitting itself, I had already won (in my head) and was nodding in response to the standing ovation I got 🙂 !!!!

  2. utbtkids said,

    August 9, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Sock bird!!!
    How cute is that.
    Love it.

    • Shankari said,

      August 9, 2010 at 7:19 pm

      It is very easy to make to, and if you run out of green moong, just unglue the Pingu!

  3. Arundhati said,

    August 9, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    You are a ‘pro’fessional ! This looks so cute and very neatly done too – really good work

    • Shankari said,

      August 9, 2010 at 7:24 pm

      I thank you ‘pro’fusely for your lovely comment 🙂 It is very easy to make too,mabye a project with little P?

  4. Swaram said,

    August 10, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Looks so cute 🙂
    Green moong 😉 Some nice storage idea too 😛 😛

    • Shankari said,

      August 10, 2010 at 10:55 am

      Thanks Swaram! Yep, who knew we have spaces other than kitchen cabinets and the pantry 🙂

  5. Paroma said,

    August 11, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Awww. Awww. So cute! And so neatly made too. Loved it 🙂

  6. August 11, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Come over! You’ve won 😀

    • Shankari said,

      August 12, 2010 at 10:31 am

      Thanks! I did not know there were prizes associated with that quiz! Looking forward to the next one.

      • Shruti said,

        August 14, 2010 at 2:26 pm

        yay!! I had clicked on the like button too. Very nice entry. I’m really glad u won it too. Congrats

  7. priyaiyer said,

    August 13, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    this is soooo cute. looks very professionally made. 🙂
    care to tell us how you made it?
    all the best for the contest.

    • Shankari said,

      August 16, 2010 at 12:20 pm

      Thanks very much Priya. I will put up a post shortly with the tutorial.

  8. Varada said,

    August 15, 2010 at 5:37 am

    Happy Independence Day, Shankari !!!

    ~Varada

    • Shankari said,

      August 16, 2010 at 12:21 pm

      Thanks Varada. Wish you also the same, albeit belated!

  9. Kannan said,

    August 15, 2010 at 7:06 am

    Good post.

  10. Hema said,

    August 17, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Tha’s lovely stuff (the craft and the post:D)

  11. rayparoma said,

    August 18, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    eh? no posts? all okay?

  12. UL said,

    August 20, 2010 at 2:51 am

    Greetings, remember me? you & I & Laksh – wipro, yes? – just checking.. knew you had a link, but never got a chance to come here until now..hope kids are well, UL

    • Shankari said,

      August 20, 2010 at 3:06 am

      Ofcourse I remember you! Welcome! It’s an honour to have you comment here 🙂 Kids are doing great. Do come over sometime.


Leave a Reply

