Apologies to all of you.

After my earlier totally cringe worthy post, I have wanted to apologize to all of you out there. I did not mean to scare any of you, though I guess I did!   

On Sunday, I was on an emotional rollercoaster that left me deeply hurt by the end of the day. The post was written when I was thoroughly disgusted with the state of events.  After putting up the post, I started regretting it. I wanted to delete the post, but by the time I decided to delete a couple of you had already read it. So I let it be.  But the nagging guilt that I let the blog become personal was eating away at me.

However, over the past couple of days, I have realised that post  actually showed me how much all of you care about me. Most of you have not met me, yet you all went out of the way to  find out if I was doing alright. In more ways than one, many of you came forward and tried to perk me up.  I know this has been said by many bloggers, many have discussed this “online” friendship and how they have benefitted from it. I have also been touched by this friendship and  am so humbled by it. I thank each one of you for keeping me in your mind.

Though I won’t say that I am doing alright now, I have started working  on thinking through things objectively.  Thank you dear readers for your support.

In the meanwhile, I hope to learn from the below strips 🙂  Isn’t Calvin the best?  He always manages to bring a smile 🙂

 

Tata!

26 Comments

  1. Laksh said,

    July 27, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Good for you girl. Here’s to objectivity today. Cheers!

    • Shankari said,

      July 27, 2010 at 12:01 pm

      Thanks Laksh! Cheers, though I do wish we were cheering with some glasses on hand (*can hold lemonade, nobody need know :))

  2. Hema said,

    July 27, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    You got over it and that is important. And yes…Calvin is the best!

    • Shankari said,

      July 27, 2010 at 12:22 pm

      Thanks Hema. Calvin does teach some life truth’s in his own way.

  3. artnavy said,

    July 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    great to see u bounce back

  4. Priya said,

    July 27, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    hey! no need to apologise me thinks. Its good to see you back with lots of positivity in spite of your situation!!
    And yay ..3 cheers to blog friendships 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 27, 2010 at 12:57 pm

      Thanks Priya. Apologies was for having scared you all 🙂

  5. Swaram said,

    July 27, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Uff! Am so happy to see this post 😛
    Checked ur blog so many times after the previous one 😉

    • Swaram said,

      July 27, 2010 at 12:45 pm

      I luv Calvin too 😀

    • Shankari said,

      July 27, 2010 at 12:57 pm

      Thanks Swaram, for all your wonderful comments on so many of my posts. You helped me in your own way, with your lovely comments.

  6. PV said,

    July 27, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Whew ! Was waiting for the upturn – glad it was quick !

    • Shankari said,

      July 27, 2010 at 3:35 pm

      The tag on fear and the responses to it had some effect I would say. Still working on objectively looking at the issue, but at least I got around to it. Thanks PV, for being there.

  7. rrmom said,

    July 27, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Was wondering what happened to you when I read your last post. Glad you bounced back quickly.

  8. Shruti said,

    July 27, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    hey! 🙂 glad u r back . Bigg hugsss.

  9. chatterbox said,

    July 27, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    It’s my first visit to your blog, and since you felt bad after posting the previous post I have kept my curiosity under clutches and haven’t given a look at your older post.
    I hope you are feeling lot better by now 🙂

    Wishing you loads of peace and cheer 🙂

    Cheers!!

    • Shankari said,

      July 28, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      Thanks and Welcome here! Sorry, the first post you read of mine was not so great 😦

  10. July 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Good to have you back 🙂

  11. ambulisamma said,

    July 29, 2010 at 6:14 am

    When i read that post,i felt very bad.
    Only bcoz i felt something is wrong and comments being off.
    I too go through stuff like this and mostly dont do any post on that particular day or i write some crap called a tamil poem.
    I can relate to you very well.
    And am feeling wonderful for you that you cheered up quickly.
    Lots of love and hugs on your way.

    • Shankari said,

      July 29, 2010 at 10:36 am

      Thanks for the love and hugs Ambuli. I am feeling much better today than I was on Sunday. That post was a mistake, I should not have published it. Anyway, what’s done is done. Thanks once again for looking out for me.

  12. Pooh! said,

    July 29, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Glad to see you back. I have been through similar times and I am glad you are back and ready to take the world!

    • Shankari said,

      July 29, 2010 at 6:47 pm

      Thanks Pooh! I have all of you to thank for the quick comeback 🙂


Leave a Reply

