Happily forgotten!

The 7 days of positivity experiment is, that is! Yesterday I got busy with somethings and I forgot all about the experiment.  Anyway, here is my list for yesterday, today’s will be posted tonight.

  1. I have a very bad habit of leaving my wallet somewhere and forget all about it.  Two days back after the library trip, I put my wallet in Rad’s stroller and left the stroller in the car. Yesterday, I had to step out for some shopping and that’s when I realised I did not know where my wallet is. After frantic searching sessions, all the while H’s voice in the background doing “You are so careless” archanai , I realised it was in the stroller! I was so happy when I found it! Thank you God!!
  2. I guess nothing can make women/girls happy more than retail therapy. So that’s what us girls did after the lost and found episode. All three of us headed out to a fab store and shopped till Rad literally dropped(off to sleep that is 🙂  Awesome I tell ya!
  3. I caught up on sleep with the girls and woke up feeling very refreshed.
  4. A very dear friend of mine visited yesterday with her mom, hubby and her two awesomely cute girls.  All four kids bonded quite well and it was a treat to watch them all play together.  My friend and I were meeting each other, in a casual environment, after almost 2 years and it was very good to just sit and talk 🙂 L, we should do this more often!
  5.  I got tagged by UTBT and that too in the august company of Boo, Yaada Yaada, PV and Uma!  Will I do justice to the tag as much as the other people tagged, that is to be seen. But the tag made me feel like I have arrived in the blogworld! Thank you utbt 🙂  

Tata!

14 Comments

  1. ambulisamma said,

    July 25, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Super good points for the day.
    Waiting for your tag to be done.

  2. sandhya said,

    July 25, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Will love to read your tag. Do not forget to link back to my post and to tag five others.
    http://sandhyaryal.blogspot.com/2010/07/facing-my-fears.html

    • Shankari said,

      July 25, 2010 at 7:21 pm

      Welcome here Sandhya! I will definitely link back to your post and tag five others.

  3. Laksh said,

    July 25, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    absolutely! had a fab time and totally relished the results of your retail therapy! we should meet when we can actually sit down and talk. was much fun just to sit and do nothing knowing kids are occupied and in no danger. 🙂

  4. Pooh! said,

    July 26, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Ouch! Is everything fine? Take care and hope you feel better soon

    • Shankari said,

      July 26, 2010 at 5:46 am

      Pooh! Thanks for your wishes. I should bounce back in a couple of days.

  5. Swaram said,

    July 26, 2010 at 6:19 am

    Oh there’s no doubt u hv arrived 🙂
    Luved 1,2 err 3 and even 4 – super-duper points for the day 🙂

    Pls pls continue 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 26, 2010 at 6:32 am

      Thanks Swaram. I guess, every journey needs to end before it gets too tiring. I got off the “Happy days” train on day 4, that’s all. Other posts will follow, not in the same vein though.

  6. Saritha said,

    July 26, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Loved this concept of 7 days positivity experiment.

    Will come back to read more,thanx for visiting my blog. 🙂

  7. Priya said,

    July 26, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Wow..retail therapy n gupshup with close friend! Wonderful 🙂 It was nice to read thru your points for 4 days!! hope all is well 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 26, 2010 at 10:19 pm

      All izz well 🙂 Sunday was an emotional rollercoaster, but today is much better. Guess, I need to watch my words not just while talking, but while writing also.


Leave a Reply

