If your happy and you know it ….

If your happy and you know it , write about it  in your blog!

If your happy and you know it , write about it  in your blog!

If your happy and you know it , write about it  in your blog!

If your happy and you know it, your blog will surely show it

If your happy and you know it ,  write about it  in your blog!

So sang Narad’s mom today, it being the third day in the 7 days of positivity experiment. You can find out more details about this on Preeti’s blog, in this post.  Below is my list of happiness!

  1. I have got to know many people in the cyberworld after I started blogging.  The one person who comes to mind with her enthusiastic comments is the wonderful Swaram. I love her blog name and really love her real name. I appreciate the speed at which she comments and the nice things that she has to say. So thank you Swaram, you really made me very happy today, for I know there is definitely at least one person lapping up  whatever I dish out!
  2. Although I cook quite a bit, I don’t cumbersome cooking. If I can take a shortcut like using purchased masala, I do it. Today for the first time, I made Vangi bath masala powder and made the dish. The taste was out of this world! H loved it and the kids also had it.  I was glad that I took the cumbersome route today 🙂
  3. One of the books that I  picked out for Na, from the library, was “The very busy spider” by Eric Carle. She loved the book and the colourful illustrations and had me read it to her twice yesterday. Today afternoon when I took her for her nap, she read out the entire book to me, by following the pictures and it made me so happy that she had grasped the entire story in just two sittings.
  4. The kids, H and I switched off the tv today evening and spent an hour just having fun, reading and exchanging stories. Felt wonderful and realised that we need to do this more often 🙂  Simple things in life give so much pleasure, don’t they?
  5. H got groceries and got chocolate from the Indian shop for all three of us. After a very very long time, I had an Indian chocolate , nothing can beat the taste I tell ya!

So that’s it for today!

Tata!

7 Comments

  1. Shruti said,

    July 24, 2010 at 7:01 am

    🙂 nice happy thoughts for today.. The very busy spider was enacted at Lil p’s school n Lil p was the pig. do check out my archive 🙂 -encounters of the pig kind LOL. I had fun that time. Awww I’d give anything for point 4. Never happens at my place. I’m growing crazy. dad n daughter fight over the TV remote. can’t decide whoz the kid there.

    • Shankari said,

      July 25, 2010 at 10:49 am

      Thanks! Will definitely check out your post.

    • Shankari said,

      July 25, 2010 at 10:58 am

      Thanks! I will check out that post. Fighting over the TV remote happens everyday at the Avial household too, but that day was different, all of us just sat down to read books boy, what is good!

  2. Swaram said,

    July 26, 2010 at 6:12 am

    God, u really did what u said 😛 😛
    U r sooo sweet to say such nice things abt me. U made my day 🙂 🙂 🙂

    4 – So damn true!

    • Shankari said,

      July 26, 2010 at 6:20 am

      🙂 Thanks for your comment Swaram. Well, you are a nice person and and you ensure that you comment:) Glad to make you happy!

  3. Priya said,

    July 26, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Hey! Looks like your day was lovely 🙂 Hope you enjoy more such beautiful moments… always!


Leave a Reply

