B+ and happy – day 2!

Yesterday I had blogged about jotting down 5 points that made me happy everyday, for the next seven days. Today is day 2.   Like the saying every dark cloud has a silver lining, I am trying to find mine today by jotting these five down.

  1. I’ m happy that I could take Narad to the library today after a very long time. They both had a great time, Na made some puppets. We got a couple of books that she is really looking forward to read with me.
  2. I’m happy that I picked out a novel to read for myself. When I will find the time is another story, but after a very long time, I borrowed a book and that perked me up!
  3. I’m happy that H came back early from work and has taken the kids out to swimming, allowing me to do what I love best! Surf!!
  4. My life has become very predictable and boring, and I am so happy that it is the way it is, after all the turbulent years I have gone through
  5.  My India trip plans are finally taking shape and I am happy that I will be able to book tickets soon 🙂

That’s the update for today.  See you all tomorrow.

Tata!

PS – For further information on this, please check out Preeti’s post.

20 Comments

  1. Titaxy said,

    July 23, 2010 at 12:42 am

    This is a nice way to take note of the little joys day to day life brings to us 🙂 Which novel did you get?

    • Shankari said,

      July 23, 2010 at 2:32 am

      Yes, reason why I thought I should do it too 🙂

      *very shamefacedly admits * I am just reading Eric Segal’s “The class”. I know, I know am waaaaaaaay behind in the reading department, but at least as the saying goes ‘Better late than never”!

      • Titaxy said,

        July 23, 2010 at 3:23 am

        *extremely shamefully admitting* I haven’t read that book yet 😛

      • Shankari said,

        July 23, 2010 at 11:07 am

        Okay, so am not alone in this jungle of unread books 🙂

  2. Swaram said,

    July 23, 2010 at 5:50 am

    Wow! Reading thru these posts feels nice 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 23, 2010 at 11:07 am

      Thanks Swaram 🙂 Why don’t you start doing this like a tag?

  3. Priya said,

    July 23, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Oh wow! getting some me time and me things to do feels wonderful!!
    And India trip…lovely!!

    • Shankari said,

      July 23, 2010 at 11:08 am

      Yep. With Narad its difficult to find some “me” time so I am happy, yesterday, I read a whole page of that novel 🙂 Yes, India in December 🙂

  4. Swaram said,

    July 23, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Where’s my comment 😦

    • Swaram said,

      July 23, 2010 at 11:03 am

      Anyway, I said reading this series of urs leaves me refreshed 😀

      • Shankari said,

        July 23, 2010 at 11:09 am

        You know what is going to be the first bullet in today’s list – you! I really appreciate the way you are able to comment so fast on so many blogs! and you have a nice thing to say about everyone. Way to go Swaram 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      July 23, 2010 at 11:08 am

      Shaanth baccha Shaanth!

      • Swaram said,

        July 23, 2010 at 12:33 pm

        ROFL 😛
        Just shows hw sweet u r to say that 🙂 🙂

      • Shankari said,

        July 24, 2010 at 4:24 am

        🙂

      • Swaram said,

        July 23, 2010 at 12:33 pm

        But where ws my comment 😛 Spam 😉

      • Shankari said,

        July 24, 2010 at 4:25 am

        Oh the horror, if “The” Swaram’s comment would get spammed!!! 😉 I was trying to get to approving the comments and you had asked me the “missing comment” quiz at the same time!

  5. ambulisamma said,

    July 23, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    Superb,trying to make ourselves contended.
    Sometimes we crib over small things,that we never realise bigger joys of life.

  6. utbtkids said,

    July 23, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Tagged.

    http://utbtkids.com/2010/07/23/fear/

    Please to indulge me.


Leave a Reply

