Pa and Ra – A nidhi of wishes on your birthday!

Today is my Appa’s and sister’s birthday.  I wish both of them a very Happy Birthday.   

 TPL had sent me a couple of textured cards that I used to make them cards. Is my card square? Not really! I wanted to make a card that is thoda hatke!  Check it out 🙂

Also, today being earth day, I have reused something that we usually throw out after use.  Can anyone of you out there guess? I will give one clue – it is something on the white part of the card!!! Answer to this question will be posted on April 24th 2010 🙂

Appa! I wish you a  nidhi  of health

Which is more dear to all of us than wealth!

I wish you a nidhi of all our love

To envelop you like a glove!

I wish you a nidhi of  happiness

A joy that is ageless!

I wish you a nidhi of peace

A treasure that will never cease!

Ra! I wish you a nidhi of laughter

To be enjoyed now and after!

I wish you  a nidhi of patience

You should get this in abundance 🙂

I wish you a nidhi of success

In everything you do,in excess!

I wish you  a nidhi of  music

I hope, with it, you become virtuosic!

 

A Nidhi of Birthday wishes from all of us

I hope you both get everything you want, God Bless!

All these ‘Nidhi’s’, but wait, there is one more for you 

A girl named ‘Nidhi’, I present to you two!

 

 

Tata!

P.S – My family was wondering why I was going on and on about ‘Nidhi’, so I updated the post to indicate that this girl’s name is ‘Nidhi’.

15 Comments

  1. April 22, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    Lovely!
    Reused item: Is it an ice cream stick used as white skirt’s ends?

    • Shankari said,

      April 22, 2010 at 5:47 pm

      Thanks TPL. I did not want to use that white card to paint or anything. I was even hesitant to write “Happy
      birthday” on it. It is so beautiful..

      Regarding the reused item, take another guess… it is something people in the US at least ( not sure about India since I never did this back there!!) use almost every week 🙂

      • April 23, 2010 at 8:59 pm

        A weekly used item? I can only think of trash bag 🙂 But I dont see it used here.

      • Shankari said,

        April 23, 2010 at 9:30 pm

        Try Try and Try again untill you succeed 🙂 What are the things you two weekly, unless you are the kind that would do it bi weekly? It is done daily in India though 🙂

  2. Appa said,

    April 22, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    Dearest Shankari,

    Thank you very much for your lovely greetings, it is very rhythmic, poetic and very affectionate. Wish you H ,Na and Ra all the prosperity you are looking for with abundant health and wealth.

    Dearest appa and amma

    • Shankari said,

      April 22, 2010 at 5:48 pm

      Thanks Appa and Amma. Your appreciation means a lot to me as you both know!

  3. Sands said,

    April 22, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    looks lovely. Happy b’day to Pa and Ra 🙂

  4. Uma said,

    April 22, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    WOW! I’m sure Appa was mighty thrilled! How does the Avial household churn out such wonderful stuff in a row?!

    • Shankari said,

      April 22, 2010 at 6:25 pm

      Appa was definitely thrilled, so thrilled that he even commented on this post! 🙂 making me thrilled!!

      About the wonderful stuff – heard the old saying “Empty mind …. ” so all this churning out is keeping this mind from other devilish schemes 🙂

  5. Priya said,

    April 23, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Cool..loved your card.. it is truly hatke!
    Happy b’day to your dad n sis!!

    me too thought ..icecream sticks reused.. but seems thats not the one 😦

    • Shankari said,

      April 23, 2010 at 10:37 am

      Thanks! I will pass on your wishes to them. Reused item, will post out the answer tomorrow 🙂

  6. Momo's Ma said,

    April 23, 2010 at 10:18 am

    many happy returns of the day to ur loved ones. n ur talent is reaching greater heights with each passing day..poems.. art.. reusing… man , i have to say once more… U R sooo amazing.

    • Shankari said,

      April 23, 2010 at 10:38 am

      Thanks Swati! I will pass on your wishes to them. Come on, take a guess as to what the recycled item could be?

  7. April 24, 2010 at 10:56 am

    […] 24, 2010 at 10:56 am (Blog Friends) Tags: Birthdays Remember the birthday post? I had asked all of you to guess what I had recycled and used in the gown part of the doll. […]


Leave a Reply

