And history repeats…

Itself! 

When Amma of the Avial household was a little girl, her parents were put to the ultimate torture of having to swing, her plastic bommais(dolls) in thoolis(cloth swings used for little babies in India ). And what were these thoolis? Odd bits of clothes,  tied to the window sill and these were found in every room.

Fast forward to the future, Avial Amma is still swinging toolis, only this time, Na chooses as her child, toy balls lying around the house! 🙂

 Tata!

6 Comments

  1. Momo's Ma said,

    April 20, 2010 at 10:26 am

    hehe so cute… our kids really know how to take us back to our childhood. i had once posted abt momo putting small pony tails for my dad, just the same way i used to do for him when i was small. 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      April 20, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      I know the other day Na was putting bindi’s for her dad and it took me back to the days when my dad would oblige my sister and I with the same while pretending to be asleep all the time 🙂

  2. lostworld said,

    April 20, 2010 at 11:02 am

    Hahaha.. So do you also sing ‘thuli ela ada vande’ !!! 😉

  3. Pooh! said,

    April 23, 2010 at 11:35 am

    First time here! Nice blog over here!
    My mom always tells me that she wants my 7-month old daughter to do exactly the same things I did when I was younger. She says “only then you will realize how difficult it was for me” and your post warns me of the days to come!

    • Shankari said,

      April 23, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      Welcome here and thank you!

      Awww… my mother used to tell me that when I was growing up itself! My daugthers do give me a tough time, but most often I don’t tell her, just to not give her an oppurtunity to gloat 🙂 But yeah, I remember her every single minute 🙂


Leave a Reply

