And the Water Stories cometh to the Avial Household!

Water stories finally arrived  yesterday to the Avial household. Of course the postman choose to take it back with him since I was trying to put the little ones to sleep and left me a chit asking me to stop by at the post office. After dropping off the older chit in the school,  I took the little chit and the other chit to the post office and came back strutting around 🙂  The little one has no clue, but smiled sweetly when I preened around with the package. 

Below are pictures of the package –

The rubber band has been saved for posterity, the thermocol padding for future use in Artsy-Craftsy(shruti, hint for the next challenge!)  and the package cover for memories!! 🙂

Thank you Tulika! You made my day!  I am going to be so glued to this book the next couple of days 🙂

10 Comments

  1. maidinmalaysia said,

    April 16, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    yay! congratulations!

  2. April 16, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    The book cover looks so vibrant!

    • Shankari said,

      April 16, 2010 at 5:04 pm

      I know, am sure the stories are even more so! am waiting for Narad to go to sleep so I can sit down with Chai and the book 🙂

  3. Shruti said,

    April 19, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhh congrats on the win 🙂 n nice hint.. I love the idea

    • Shankari said,

      April 19, 2010 at 4:49 pm

      Good! *rubbing her hands in glee… now that she has a lead…she goes hunting for projects*!!!!!

  4. July 20, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    […] to do with the movie Nemo!  I guess most of you remember that the Avial household was sent the Water Stories by Tulika.  Na loves it when I read stories from this book. I usually make up stories within those stories […]

  5. Swaram said,

    July 21, 2010 at 5:26 am

    LOL Sankari 😛

  6. July 21, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    It’s an awesome article designed for all the internet viewers; they will obtain benefit from it I am sure.


Leave a Reply

