Now, ribbit after me!

Prince Narad rules the Avial household now-a-days! A very funny incident that happened today, drove this point home even further.

Na has a habit of chewing on anything and everything, especially when she is concentrating on a certain task. Today it was the shoe of one of her toys. H got pretty mad at her and lectured her on the health hazard of biting the toys. I could clearly see that she was zoning out, but I just kept out of the father-daughter talk. 

At the end of his lecture, he said “Now repeat after me”, but she did not pay heed. So he raised his voice and said “Na I said Repeat!! Now tell me what I said?” and a very small voice says “Ribbit!!!!!!!!!”

I was ROFL for the next 15 minutes.  Ah! the innocence of childhood 🙂

8 Comments

  1. Momo's Ma said,

    April 5, 2010 at 6:32 am

    ha ha. we have a lot of such moments here too. its so adorable na. 🙂

  2. Ram said,

    April 7, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    I wish you had recorded that video!!!! 😉

    • Shankari said,

      April 7, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      I was enjoying the moment too much to think of anything else.

  3. Laksh said,

    April 12, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    ROFL! 🙂

    Just getting caught up on all your posts. Boy! you are prolific. I love the 7 tidbits you shared and realized we have way more in common than I thought. Here’s to more!

    • Shankari said,

      April 13, 2010 at 2:34 am

      Thanks Laksh! Yay to the commonalities and here’s to more!

  4. Shruti said,

    April 15, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    how cuteeeeeeeeee. they do say n do funny things.

    • Shankari said,

      April 15, 2010 at 8:08 pm

      I know! and it was so spontaneous too 🙂 I am smiling even now thinking about it!


Leave a Reply

