Pick me up’s!!

After reading Art’s post , I decided to seat Na and talk about water with her and the importance of conserving it.  We had a long conversation, as long as a three-year old can sit and listen 🙂 At the end of it, I ask her, so do you know how we get rain? And she goes – “Yes amma, Varuna ummachi has to go moocha, which comes down as the rain!!!”  Now where did that come from ? And sounds pretty yucky too!!!

The other day, Narad are playing together and suddenly I hear Rad crying. So I look out from the kitchen and ask Na what is happening and see that she is taking her sister’s toy.  I kept quite for sometime to let them figure it out by themselves, but there appears to be no end to it. So I go to Na and ask her to quit irritating her sister and this is what I get!! – “but amma irritating is fun :)!!!” , complete with an impish smile!  It reminded me of the impish smile my dad used to wear after irritating my mom sometimes 🙂

Signing off with snaps of Rad taken yesterday.  She put lots of little toys in a paper bay yesterday, went near the main door and asked me to open the door. She is all set to fly 😦   Where is my little baby??

 * moocha -means susu. It is a tamil word.

8 Comments

  1. Shruti said,

    March 29, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    ohhhh choo cute! ur lil rad is adorableeeeeeeeeee

  2. March 30, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Double Congrats! For the Artsy Craft challenge and the Tulika blogathon. You are on a roll!!

    Pls mail me your address to theprintlover@gmail.com. Mention “Narad tales” in the email. Thanks!

  3. Swaram said,

    July 26, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Awww so so sweet 🙂
    I need to take some lessons from Na 😛


Leave a Reply

