Posters for Na’s school

Na studies in a Jewish school. They celebrated a festival called Purim last month.  I felt that the essence of the festival was very similar to Holi!  I have put up some posters that I made for the Purim Carnival at her school.

  The ‘Haman’ guy is kind of like Holika. The triangle is a cookie that Jews eat during Purim. One of the activities was for the children to throw beanie triangles at the bad guy!

All other posters are pretty self-explanatory!!!

8 Comments

  1. Shruti said,

    March 26, 2010 at 6:04 am

    wow!! u r 1 creative mom. I’m sure the school was delighted to recieve these.

    • Shankari said,

      March 26, 2010 at 9:27 am

      I worked with one lady at the school. She was very thrilled. She did not expect that anyone would take so much pains for a kindergarden event! But, truly I had tons of fun doing it. Like I keep telling, the creative bug has bitten me and bitten me really really hard 🙂

  2. Priya said,

    March 26, 2010 at 7:25 am

    Hi Shankari,

    came over from Mindfull-Meanderings.. nice blog u have here.. was really intrigued by the name 🙂
    loved your entires for the artsy craftsy!
    also the rangoli for Ugadi.. very creative 🙂
    and the posters here are nice as well… i had made posters for my daughter’s school.. but wasnt able to take pics of any 😦

    • Shankari said,

      March 26, 2010 at 9:29 am

      Thanks so much! The name has been in the works since my second daughter was born! I am very very very fond of both thier names, so in everything I do, I try to incorporate it in some way or the other!! Hence Naradtales was born 🙂

      Welcome here and do keep coming back!

  3. Momo's Ma said,

    March 26, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    too cool. u r way too good. n nice of u to help out at the school

  4. Swaram said,

    July 26, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Woww! U r awesome!


Leave a Reply

