Wat-eh pledge by Prince Narad!

When Tulika announced Blogathon 2, and I was wondering what to pen down, it gave H much amusement at my cost. He questioned me on how I can write about conserving water when I am so prone to wasting it. 

So today, on World water day, I have decided to adopt the “Waste not, want not ” policy and help in my own small way in the protection and conservation of the world’s most beautiful natural resource.  

With that as the backdrop, I present to you the below story. I am yet to share this with Na, maybe later tonight!!! 

Tulika, I have used the presentation to my fancy. Hopefully it will be to your liking!

So Prince Narad the frog comes back from his travels and his friends come over to meet him. They are all very eager to hear about his travels and he quite eager to tell them.  He decides to tell them all he knew, and went about it in this way –

I am sending this to Tulika’s Blogathon 2.

12 Comments

  1. Shruti said,

    March 23, 2010 at 3:15 am

    did u do the illustrations???? what a lovely slide…

    • Shankari said,

      March 23, 2010 at 10:14 am

      No Shruti! I am not that creative 🙂 Hopefully one day! Tulika had this ppt on their website and had given all readers permission to use it anyway we choose. So I had fun with it 🙂

  2. Anu said,

    March 24, 2010 at 4:13 am

    This is beautiful!! loved it!

    • Shankari said,

      March 24, 2010 at 11:46 am

      Thanks Anu! I had a lot of fun playing around with their presentation 🙂

  3. Hema said,

    March 30, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Came here from Tulika…This is wonderful!

    • Shankari said,

      March 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm

      Thanks Hema. I had fun playing with the slides 🙂

  4. Uma said,

    March 31, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Hey, congrats! Its raining prizes for you…am sure you’re thrilled!
    Absolutely well deserved 🙂

    • Shankari said,

      March 31, 2010 at 10:14 am

      I am definitely thrilled. My first daughter even more so. From yesterday she is running around saying that she won the first prize.. Anything for their smiles right?? 🙂

  5. Shilpa said,

    March 31, 2010 at 11:48 am

    i am so proud of u re!!! its amazingly cute!!


Leave a Reply

