Artsy-Craftsy at Shruti’s

Shruti! I have to thank you for inspiring me with topics every month. These challenges has made me think outside the box and I come up with many small projects that my daughters have fun with! 

The march challenge has been very dear and much enjoyed.  Na loves to listen to stories. She needs stories told during every activity of hers. I am always sifting through ideas and trying to impart lessons through stories from our daily life.  The puppet challenge really charged me up and I put on my thinking cap and have come up with a couple of puppets and a story to go along with it.

The story has become so popular in the Avial household that the little one shakes her tiny bottom to the rhyme and the older one knows couple of lines by heart.

So thanks once again Shruti. You have really created a very interesting monthly event. Here’s to  many more such good initiatives 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Shruti said,

    March 13, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    hugsssssssss.. I’m really happy for u. 🙂
    n thanks for such lovely words..


Leave a Reply

